Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2002-2003

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Dr. Mary Frances Archey (2002-2003)
Dean of Arts and Science
Coordinator of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Community College of Allegheny County – South Campus

Dr. Charles Blocksidge (2002-2003)
Dean of Organizational Development
Community College of Allegheny County
Currently Vice President of Organizational Development / Frieda G. Shapira Center for Learning, Community College of Allegheny County

Dr. Terry Blue (2002-2003)
Professor, Education Department
Elizabethtown College
President, PA Association of Colleges and Teacher Educators

Dr. Launcelot Brown (2002-2003)
Assistant Professor
Duquesne University

Dr. Berneice Brownell (2002-2003)
Head, Department of Education
Susquehanna University

Dr. Lorraine Cavaliere (2002-2003)
Dean, School of Education
Gwynedd-Mercy College

Honorable Mark Cohen (2002-2003)
Chairman, House Democratic Caucus
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Colonel Ruth Collins (2002-2003)
Faculty Member
U.S. Army War College

Marion Echols-Clark (2002-2003)
Basic Education Associate II, School Services Unit
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Dr. Linda J. Firestone (2002-2003)
Assistant Superintendent
Northampton Area School District

Dr. Cathine Garner-Gilchrist (2002-2003)
Dean, School of Education
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Nan Marie Hamberger (2002-2003)
Associate Professor, Education Department
Alvernia College

Jackie Kallal (2002-2003)
Director of Institutional Advancement
The Pennsylvania State University – New Kensington

Dr. William J. Katip (2002-2003)
Provost and Senior Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
Robert Morris University
Currently Provost, Grace College, Winona Lake, IN

Joanne Kinsey (2002-2003)
Director of Child Nutrition
Allentown School District

Colonel (Ret.) Michael Pearson (2002-2003)
Executive Secretary-Treasurer, USAWC Alumni Association
U.S. Army War College

Audrey P. Powell (2002-2003)
Policy Advisor, Office of the Minority Leader
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Carol Ritter (2002-2003)
President, Pennsylvania PTA
Currently Senior Educational Consultant, PBS 39 WLVT

Dr. Mark S. Sewell (2002-2003)
Business Manager, Fairfield Area School District

Karen Shanoski (2002-2003)
School Board Director
Norristown Area School District

Dr. Ranny Singiser (2002-2003)
Assistant Professor of Education
The Pennsylvania State University – Harrisburg

Curtis W. Thompson (2002-2003)
Legislative Research Office
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Dr. Deborah Vereen (2002-2003)
Principal, Fairless Intermediate School
Woodland Hills School District
and Adjunct Professor of Multicultural Education, Seton Hill University and Chatham College

Dr. Fran James Warkomski (2002-2003)
Director, Bureau of Special Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education
Currently Director, Pennsylvania Training and Technical Assistance Network

Daniel M. Welliver (2002-2003)
Director of Education and Community Services
Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission

Lesley Yeselavage (2002-2003)
Program Analyst
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency