Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2004-2005

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Aimee Alapack (2004-2005)
Assistant Vice President
Research and Policy Analysis, Technology Services
Currently Assistant Vice President, National Business Development Group, PA Higher Education Assistance Agency

Col. Charles D. Allen (2004-2005)
Director, Leader Development
Department of Command, Leadership & Management
U. S. Army War College

Darcy Brenner-Smith (2004-2005)
Director of Business Affairs
Palmyra Area School District

Dr. Bernard R. Brogan (2004-2005)
Professor, Widener University

James Buckheit (2004-2005)
Executive Director, State Board of Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Cassie Budzilek (2004-2005)
Educational Consultant
Pennsylvania Training & Technical Assistance Network

Dr. Thomas Chapman (2004-2005)
Assistant Superintendent–Secondary Education
Pocono Mountain School District
Currently Superintendent, Reading School District

Lynn M. Cromley (2004-2005)
Director, Center for Schools and Communities
Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit

Cecil R. Crouch, III (2004-2005)
Educational Consultant
Pennsylvania Training & Technical Assistance Network

Col. Mark James Eshelman (2004-2005)
Instructor, Department of Command, Leadership & Management
U. S. Army War College

Jeff Foreman (2004-2005)
Chief of Staff, Minority Leader
PA House of Representatives

Dr. Alexander Grande, III (2004-2005)
Assistant Professor of Educational Administration
Gwynedd-Mercy College

Brian K. Johnson (2004-2005)
Senior Vice President, Student & Community Services and Chief Executive Officer, Allegheny Campus
Allegheny County Community College

Paul L. Johnson (2004-2005)
President, Board of School Directors
Coatesville Area School District

Dr. Mary Margaret Kerr (2004-2005)
Associate Professor of Education & Child Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh

Dr. Denise G. Meister (2004-2005)
Associate Professor of Education
The Pennsylvania State University – Harrisburg

Christine Munchak (2004-2005)
President, Pennsylvania PTA

Joanna Papada (2004-2005)
Vice President of Operations
Manchester Craftsmen’s Guild

Dr. Donna L. Patterson (2004-2005)
Associate Dean & Director of Field Services
College of Education & Human Services
Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Dr. John W. Riegel (2004-2005)
Assistant Superintendent
Manheim Township School District

Janis Risch (2004-2005)
Communications Director
Good Schools Pennsylvania
Currently Executive Director, Good Schools Pennsylvania

Ann Schweighofer (2004-2005)
Instructional Support Teacher
Wayne Highlands School District

Rae Talley (2004-2005)
Chief Executive Officer
Ronald H. Brown Charter School

Dina Vargo (2004-2005)
Project Manager
A+ Schools

Richard C. Walton (2004-2005)
Berwick Area Senior High School

Leigh N. Whitaker, Esq. (2004-2005)
Executive Director, Office of Governmental Relations
School District of Philadelphia

Col. George J. Woods (2004-2005)
Instructor, Department of Command, Leadership & Management
U. S. Army War College

David Zolkowski (2004-2005)
Principal, Lincoln Elementary School
Bethel Park School District
Currently Principal, Julia Ward Howe Elementary School,
Mt. Lebanon School District