Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2005-2006

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Erica Barone (2005-2006)
Office of Corporate/Foundation Relations
Marywood University

Dr. Joseph Bender (2005-2006)
Assistant Superintendent
Pottsgrove School District

Dr. David Berquist (2005-2006)
Educational Consultant
PA Training & Technical Assistance Network

Verona Blaine (2005-2006)
Director, Regional Offices
PA Higher Education Assistance Agency

Dr. William Bray (2005-2006)
Lampeter-Strasburg School District

Rita Catalano (2005-2006)
Associate Director
Fred M. Rogers Center for Early Learning & Children’s Media at Saint Vincent College

Dr. Abe Feuerstein (2005-2006)
Associate Professor
Bucknell University

Gianni Floro (2005-2006)
Quaker Valley School Board Director

Dr. JoVictoria Goodman (2005-2006)
Assistant Professor of Educational Foundations
The Pennsylvania State University – Harrisburg

Dr. Edwin Gordon (2005-2006)
Director, Mid-Career Doctorate Program
University of Pennsylvania

Christine Hakes (2005-2006)
Business Manager/School Board Secretary
Camp Hill School District

Dr. Vanessa Harrington (2005-2006)
Former Academic Advisor / Lecturer
First Year College, North Carolina State University

Carey Harris (2005-2006)
Deputy Director
A+ Schools

Dr. William Harst (2005-2006)
Associate Professor – Education Department Chair
Alvernia College

Virginia Goulding Johnson (2005-2006)
Assistant Professor
Saint Joseph’s University

Colonel Elton Manske (2005-2006)
Colonel, United States Army
U.S. Army War College

Colonel Julie Manta (2005-2006)
Colonel, United States Army
U.S. Army War College

Suzanne O’Connor (2005-2006)
Program Manager
United Way of Southeastern Pennsylvania

Dr. Catherine Prudhoe (2005-2006)
West Chester University

Dr. Linda Rhen (2005-2006)
Director, Bureau of Special Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Thomas Robel (2005-2006)
Special Projects Manager
Center for Schools and Communities
Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit

Walter Rodriguez (2005-2006)
Scott School

Laura Statler (2005-2006)
Assistant Director of Governmental Relations
Association of Pennsylvania State College and University Faculties

Amy Stewart (2005-2006)
Director of Technology/Information Management
Warren County School District

James Testerman (2005-2006)
Vice President
Pennsylvania State Education Association
Currently President, PSEA

Dr. Charlene Trovato (2005-2006)
Associate Professor – Coordinator, School Leadership Program
School of Education, University of Pittsburgh

Dr. Robert Vadella (2005-2006)
Forest City Regional School District

Lisa Waller (2005-2006)
Director of SciTech High
Harrisburg School District

Jennifer Waltz (2005-2006)
Executive Director
Pennsylvania PTA
Currently Executive Policy Specialist, Pennsylvania Department of Education