Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2006-2007

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Caroline Allen (2006-2007)
Pennsylvania PTA

Dr. Scott Ballantyne (2006-2007)
Business Department Chair and Associate Professor of Business
Alvernia College

Kelly Barton (2006-2007)
Barton Educational Consulting

Michael Burcin (2006-2007)
Principal, Martin Meylin Middle School
Lampeter-Strasburg School District

Dr. Kent Chrisman (2006-2007)
Associate Professor, Teacher Education Department
Shippensburg University

Erin Connolly (2006-2007)
Montgomery County Child Care Consortium

Dr. John Curtin (2006-2007)
Brandywine Heights Area School District

Dr. Stephen Gerras (2006-2007)
Director, Leadership and Command Instruction
U.S. Army War College

Dr. Dallas Hack (2006-2007)
Director, Medical Service Systems
U.S. Army War College

Mr. Joseph Hood (2006-2007)
Mechanicsburg Area School District

Mr. Rich Hug (2006-2007)
Director of Technology
Unionville-Chadds Ford School District

Jacquelyn Kelley (2006-2007)
Chief Executive Officer
Discovery Charter School

James Kraky (2006-2007)
Berwick Area School District
Currently Superintendent, Lehighton Area School District

Dr. Mary Kropiewnicki (2006-2007)
Assistant Professor of Education
Wilkes University

Dr. Thomas Lubben (2006-2007)
Chief Executive Officer
Lehigh Valley Academy Regional Charter School

Dr. Andrea Malmont (2006-2007)
Assistant Professor, Teacher Education Department
Shippensburg University

Dr. Dana Mitra (2006-2007)
Assistant Professor
Department of Education Policy Studies
The Pennsylvania State University

Cheryl A. Mobley (2006-2007)
Cheryl A. Mobley & Associates, LLC

Dr. Thomas Newcome (2006-2007)
Octorara Area School District

Dr. Spencer Niles (2006-2007)
Department Head and Professor of Education
The Pennsylvania State University

Dr. Kathryn Orban (2006-2007)
Assistant Superintendent
York Suburban School District

Shileste Overton-Morris (2006-2007)
Youth Development Program Manager
Center for Schools & Communities
Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit

Capt. Donald Root (2006-2007)
U.S. Army War College

Joan Schanck (2006-2007)
Director, Education and Workforce Development
Pittsburgh Tissue Engineering Initiative

Karen Shepherd (2006-2007)
Program Officer
Pace School

Katherine Simchock (2006-2007)
Manager for the Division of Professional Development and Support
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Sharon Tucker (2006-2007)
Research and Strategic Planning Specialist
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Alan Vandrew (2006-2007)
Chief Fiscal Officer
Mechanicsburg Area School District

Coy Vickers (2006-2007)
Chairman, Board of Directors
Discovery Charter School

Johnny Walker (2006-2007)
Chief Administrative Officer
Universal Institute Charter School

Jay Weaver (2006-2007)
Statistical Analyst