Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2007-2008

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Kisha Bird
Project Director
PA Statewide Afterschool / Youth Development Network
Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit
Currently Project Director, Campaign for Youth, Center for Law and Social Policy

Dr. Michael Christian
Assistant Superintendent of Schools for Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services
Garnet Valley School District
Currently Superintendent, Garnet Valley School District

Sarah Coon
Executive Director, Learning Policy Center
University of Pittsburgh
Currently Director, Evaluation and Organization Development and Broad Resident in Urban Education at Achievement First

Michael Crossey

Vice President
Pennsylvania State Education Association

Coloner Lee DeRemer
Director of Strategic Leadership
U.S. Army War College

Diane Donaher
Director of Strategic Partnership Resource Development
United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley

Dr. Francine Fulton
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Imani Education Circle Charter School

Dr. Kevin Godfrey
Assistant Professor of Theology / Dean of Arts & Sciences
Alvernia College

Cynthia Goldsworthy

Assistant to the Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Derry Township School District

Heather Hallman
Legislative Aide
Office of Representative Beverly Mackereth
Currently Deputy Director of Social Services, York County Human Services Department

Dr. Gregory Kelly
Professor, Department Head, Curriculum & Instruction
The Pennsylvania State University

Dana Klouser
Administrative Officer / Program Manager
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Aimee LeFevers
Western PA Director
Good Schools Pennsylvania

Dr. Mark Leidy
Chief Academic Officer
Mechanicsburg Area School District
Currently Superintendent, Mechanicsburg Area School District

Kristen Lewald
PVAAS Statewide Project Director
Lancaster-Lebanon Intermediate Unit

Karen Molchanow
Manager of Policy Information and Programs
The Education Policy and Leadership Center

Michele Morrow
President Elect
Pennsylvania PTA

Dr. Erik Ness
Assistant Professor, University of Pittsburgh
Currently Assistant Professor of Higher Education, University of Georgia

Kerry O’Donnell
Falk Foundation

Commander Carolyn Owens
Director, Human Resources Management
U.S. Army War College

Michael Paston
School Board President
Upper Dublin School District

Randy Peters
Principal, Orange Street Elementary School
Berwick Area School District

Charles Sabulski
Career & Technical Advisor
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Dr. Janet Sloand
Director, Pennsylvania Training and Technical Assistance Network
Montgomery County Intermediate Unit

Colonel Stephen Weiler
Director, Strategic Management Systems
U.S. Army War College

Mark Wescott
Director of Education Services
Pennsylvania State Education Association

Raymond White, Jr.

School Board President
Mechanicsburg Area School District

Doreen Winey
Director, Education & Community Services Division
PA Human Relations Commission

Dennis Younkin

Business Administrator
State College Area School District
Currently Director of Finance and Support Services, York Suburban School District