Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2008-2009

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Dr. Andrew Barnette (2008-2009)
Dean, Public Service, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Westmoreland County Community College

Bobbie Cartus (2008-2009)
PA Distinguished Educator
PA Department of Education

Dawn Chavous (2008-2009)
Chief of Staff
Senator Anthony Williams’ Office

Dr. Joseph Clapper (2008-2009)
Quaker Valley School District

Phyllis Charmaine Comer (2008-2009)
Educational Consultant
Comer Educational Consulting Services

Dr. Kim Creasy (2008-2009)
Assistant Professor, Elementary Education/Early Childhood Department
Slippery Rock University

George Fike (2008-2009)
Business Manager
West York Area School District

Dr. Michael Gibbs (2008-2009)
Central Region Coordinator, PA Distinguished Educators Program
PA Department of Education/Capital Area Intermediate Unit #15

Susan Gobreski (2008-2009)
Executive Director
Education Voters PA

Diane Halstead (2008-2009)
Director – Business Partnerships
PA Key, Berks County Intermediate Unit #1

David Harris (2008-2009)
High School Principal
Mechanicsburg Area School District

Sarah Hollister (2008-2009)
Policy Analyst
PA Department of Education

Dr. Marilyn Hoyson (2008-2009)
Chief Operating Officer
The Watson Institute

Julia Huff (2008-2009)
Supervisor of Elementary Curriculum
Mechanicsburg Area School District

Dr. Tracey Johnson (2008-2009)
Director of Education Programs
Chatham University

Ronald Jumper, Jr., Esq. (2008-2009)
Counsel – Office of Democratic Appropriations Chairman
Senate of Pennsylvania

Patrick Kelley (2008-2009)
Northwestern School District

Dr. Patricia Louison (2008-2009)
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Temple University

William McGill (2008-2009)
Director of Technical Assistance
PA Association of School Business Officials

Arthur Mitchell (2008-2009)
Director of Science and Technology Education
Norristown Area School District

Alison Murawski (2008-2009)
Communications Manager
Good Schools Pennsylvania

Bob New (2008-2009)
Mid-Atlantic Consortium of Education Foundations

Dr. Kevin Peart (2008-2009)
Assistant Superintendent
Lampeter-Strasburg School District

Dr. Thomas Persing (2008-2009)
PA Distinguished Educator
PA Department of Education

Captain Douglas “Muddy” Waters (2008-2009)
Faculty Instructor, Department of Command, Leadership, and Management
U.S. Army War College

Anita Weikel (2008-2009)
Director of Administration
Pennsylvania PTA

Mary Ellen Wells (2008-2009)
Associate Professor
Alvernia University

Dr. Jane Wilburne (2008-2009)
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
Penn State Harrisburg

Deborah Wynn (2008-2009)
Assistant Executive Director, PA State Board of Education
PA Department of Education