Education Policy Fellowship Program Alumni
Class of 2016-2017

Titles and organizations listed are the positions held by the Fellows at the time of their participation in the EPFP.

Ann M. Appolloni, Ed.D. (2016-2017)
Curriculum, Instruction & Professional Learning Coordinator
Chester County Intermediate Unit

Theodore Arapis, Ph.D. (2016-2017)
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Villanova University

Melanie M. Calender, Ed.D. (2016-2017)
Assistant Superintendent
Warwick School District

Kelly K. Cartwright, Ed.D. (2016-2017)
Director of Elementary Education
Conestoga Valley School District

Bridget Clement (2016-2017)
Executive Director
Communities In Schools – Pittsburgh

Charles E. Daane (2016-2017)
Chief Financial Officer
Propel Schools

Stephanie G. Douglas (2016-2017)
Director of Digital Learning and Technology
Carlisle Area School District

Leslie Frisbie (2016-2017)
Business Administrator
Northwestern Lehigh School District

Cristin M. Hall, Ph.D. (2016-2017)
Assistant Professor, School Psychology
The Pennsylvania State University

Charity Haubrich (2016-2017)
Director: Community Institute for Education
The Center for Public Justice

Laura Huggins (2016-2017)
Senior Director of Business & Partnership Services
Pennsylvania School Boards Association

Kevin T. Kane (2016-2017)
Director of Student Services and Special Education
Radnor Township School District

Siobhan Leavy, Ed.D. (2016-2017)
Director of Pupil Services, Coatesville Area School District
Chester County Intermediate Unit

Art Levinowitz, Ph.D. (2016-2017)
President, School Board, Upper Dublin School District
President, Joint Operating Committee, Eastern Center for Arts and Technology

Kimberly McCurdy (2016-2017)
Higher Education Access Partner – Allegheny Co., Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency
Representative, Pennsylvania Association for College Admission Counseling

Francis X. McKnight (2016-2017)
Principal, Technical College High School – Brandywine Campus
Chester County Intermediate Unit

Kelly Mefford (2016-2017)
Dean of Students
Dover Area School District

Marsha E. Modeste, Ph.D. (2016-2017)
Assistant Professor of Education
Department of Education Policy Studies
College of Education
The Pennsylvania State University

Timothy Mulligan (2016-2017)
Communities In Schools of the Lehigh Valley

Graham Mulqueen (2016-2017)
Community Organizer
A+ Schools

Shawn K. Nelson (Butler) (2016-2017)
Director of Programs
The Pittsburgh Promise

Michelle L. Nutter (2016-2017)
Safe and Supportive Schools Program Manager
Center for Safe Schools

Michael D. Pawlik (2016-2017)
East Lycoming School District

Stephanie Siegel-Mock (2016-2017)
Director of Public Policy & Outreach
PA Association for the Education of Young Children

Tamara Thomas Smith (2016-2017)
Assistant Superintendent
Cheltenham School District

Tracy E. Smith (2016-2017)
Assistant to the Superintendent for Operations
Parkland School District

Susan Spicka (2016-2017)
Executive Director
Education Voters of PA

Anthony C. Stevenson, Ed.D. (2016-2017)
Director of Secondary Education
Radnor Township School District

Joan Stitzinger (2016-2017)
Executive Director
Warren/Forest Higher Education Council

Denise M. Torma, Ed.D. (2016-2017)
Assistant Superintendent
East Penn School District

Sheri Weidman (2016-2017)
Nurse Aide Training Program Coordinator
Bureau of Career & Technical Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education

Elizabeth J. Wright, Ph.D. (2016-2017)
Director of Academic Affairs
Penn State Hazleton